Apply for WAFA Awards

We are working hard to to raise your global profile right through to the next Awards cycle!

In the meantime you can …

  1. Keep up your great work!
  2. Subscribe to our newsletter here and follow us on social media.
  3. Prepare your application carefully. The Award criteria and the Key Points below can help.

Award Criteria:

  • Economic Feasibility/Sustainability
  • Budget Source
  • Innovation
  • Empowerment
  • Scalability
  • Replicability
  • Social and Environmental Impact
  • Future Plans and Duration

Key Points:

  • WAFA provides expert certification and global recognition of your project. Apart from a cash prize, we do not provide funding.
  • One winner is elected from each category: water, air, food. Identify your category.
  • An eligible project will:
    • produce measurable results for at least two years;
    • empower community members;
    • introduce/upgrade technologies or practices that improve the community’s quality of life;
    • provide significant environmental, economic and social benefits;
    • be a replicable model for other communities;
    • be eligible for impact investment to scale beyond the original community.

As soon as we have more details, we’ll let you know!

Close Bitnami banner